Conducting training

You are a group who leads projects abroad, an organization or a company that wishes to train its team to intercultural issues ? The DCC offers paid training courses adapted to your problems and your audience.

Our areas of expertise

The DCC can offer you some training sessions in the following topics :
– Preparation for departure, individual or collective : motivations, expectations and fears, development and international solidarity, local integration and intercultural encounter
– Intercultural in France and in the southern countries : complexity of intercultural encounter, working relations in an intercultural environment, interculturality and health
– Religious questions : faith and interculturality, insertion in the local Church
– Proof-reading of your experience abroad: youth workcamp, university gap year, internship in a company, volunteering experiences, expatriation…
– Training of trainers

Download our external training catalogue (PDF)

Our methodology

Each training session is tailor-made : the DCC adapts its intervention to your expectations, your needs and your audience. We take the time to meet you upstream to define with you the methods and content best suited to your project.

Our regularly updated training courses are concrete, dynamic and interactive. They are articulated around teaching methods calling upon an active participation which makes it possible to experiment complex situations. The participants engage in a real reflection on their expertise and life skills so that they are able to acquire the knowledge expected.

Our Instructors

The training is addressed by our network of instructors. They are former DCC volunteers who master the fields of international solidarity and intercultural encounter. This is due to their very good local knowledge based on a long experience of life abroad.
The DCC instructors also benefit from ongoing training in these various fields.

They trust us

The DCC carries out training sessions for a wide variety of organisations : national NGOs, religious congregations, prestigious higher education institutes, dioceses…
Among them, the CCFD-Terre Solidaire, Secours Catholique, CORREF, the Congregation of the Holy Spirit, ISFEC, Sciences Po, ESSEC, those responsible for catechesis in the Diocese of Créteil, prison chaplains…

Our catalogue of external trainings

This trainings have to pay : at the end of our first meeting, we offer a quote for all the training.

Organiser une formation

Vous êtes un groupe qui portez un projet à l’étranger, un organisme ou une entreprise qui souhaite former son équipe à l’interculturel ? La DCC vous propose des formations payantes adaptées à vos problématiques et à votre public. 

Nos domaines d'expertise

La DCC peut vous proposer des formations dans les thématiques suivantes :
– la préparation au départ, individuel ou collectif : motivations, attentes et craintes, développement et solidarité internationale, insertion locale et rencontre interculturelle
– l’interculturel, ici et là-bas : complexité de la rencontre interculturelle, relations de travail en milieu interculturel, interculturalité et santé
– les questions religieuses : foi et interculturalité, insertion en Église locale
– la relecture d’expérience à l’étranger : chantier de jeunes, année universitaire à l’étranger, stage en entreprise volontariat, expatriation…
– la formation de formateurs.

Téléchargez notre catalogue de formations externes (PDF)

Notre méthodologie

Chaque formation est réalisée sur mesure : la DCC adapte son intervention à vos attentes, vos besoins et votre public. Nous prenons le temps de vous rencontrer en amont pour définir avec vous les méthodes et les contenus les mieux adaptés à votre projet.

Concrètes, dynamiques et interactives, nos formations, dont le contenu est régulièrement mis à jour, sont articulées autour de méthodes pédagogiques faisant appel à une participation active qui permet d’expérimenter des situations complexes. Les participants engagent une véritable réflexion sur leurs savoir-faire et leurs savoir-être pour acquérir les connaissances et compétences attendues.

Nos formateurs

Les formations sont dispensées par notre réseau de formateurs, anciens volontaires DCC, maîtrisant les domaines de la solidarité internationale et de l’interculturalité grâce à leur très bonne connaissance du terrain fondée sur une expérience longue de vie à l’étranger.
Ils bénéficient en outre d’une formation continue sur ces différents domaines.

Ils nous font confiance

La DCC réalise des formations pour organisations très variées : des ONG de plan national, des congrégations religieuses, des grandes écoles, des diocèses…
Parmi elles, le CCFD-Terre Solidaire, le Secours Catholique, la CORREF, la congrégation du Saint Esprit, l’ISFEC, Sciences Po, l’ESSEC, les responsables de la catéchèse du diocèse de Créteil, les aumôniers de prison…

Notre catalogue de formations externes

Ces formations sont payantes : à l’issue de notre première rencontre, nous vous proposons un devis pour l’ensemble de la formation.