Presentation

A volunteer organization

The “Délégation Catholique pour la Cooperation” (DCC) is the official international voluntary service of the Catholic Church in France. The association sends volunteers on missions from 3 months to 2 years.

It offers two types of missions :
– Volunteer of International Solidarity (VSI) from 1 to 2 years, under a government contract.
– Volunteer of Solidarity Mission (3 to 6 months).
Volunteers work in all areas of development and in all types of professions.

The DCC does not carry out projects itself : it responds to the various requests of its partners who set up development projects in the southern countries.

For each validated project, the DCC organizes recruitment, training, and preparation for sending volunteers. It ensures their follow-up during their mission as well as the administrative and social management over their volunteering. When they return, the DCC accompanies them in valuing their experience. It helps them succeed in their personal and professional reintegration in France.

Church Service for all

Founded in 1967, the DCC is the sending volunteer agency of the Conference of the Bishops of France (CEF). In consultation with the Conference, it coordinates the dialogue with government services for sending volunteers on mission.
The DCC serves all the dioceses, congregations, movements and services of the Church. Our expertise advises and accompanies them while sending their volunteers on mission.

An approved development NGO

The DCC is a non-profit organization acknowledged by the French association law of 1901 and approved by French government for sending volunteers of international solidarity as well as for the reception of volunteers in civic service. It collaborates with the Ministry in charge of Europe and Foreign Affairs, the Ministry of National Education and Higher Education.

It is an association recognized to be of public utility and acknowledged as an organization of popular education.

DCC collaborates permanently with a large network of several NGOs. DCC is a founding member of the France Volontaires platform co-managed by the public authorities. DCC is a member of the NGO Volunteer Liaison Committee (CLONG-Volunteer) and Coordination SUD.

DCC is acknowledged by the “Don en confiance”. As such, DCC accounts, management and ethics are regularly monitored and evaluated.

Present in 50 countries, the DCC supports nearly 500 volunteers every year.

Présentation

Un organisme de volontariat

La Délégation Catholique pour la Coopération (DCC) est le service du volontariat international de l’Église en France. Elle envoie des volontaires de solidarité sur des missions de 3 mois à 2 ans. 

Elle propose deux types de missions :
− le Volontariat de Solidarité Internationale (VSI) de 1 à 2 ans, sous contrat d’État
− le Volontariat Mission Solidaire (3 à 6 mois).
Les volontaires agissent dans tous les domaines de développement et dans tous les types de métiers.

La DCC ne porte pas de projets elle-même : elle répond aux demandes de ses partenaires du Sud qui mettent en place des projets de développement.

Pour chaque projet validé, la DCC organise le recrutement, la formation, et la préparation à l’envoi des volontaires. Elle assure leur suivi pendant leur mission ainsi que la gestion administrative et sociale de leur volontariat. A leur retour, la DCC les accompagne dans la valorisation de leur expérience. Elle les aide à réussir leur réinsertion personnelle et professionnelle en France.

Un service d’Église pour tous

Fondée en 1967, la DCC est l’organisme d’envoi en volontariat de la Conférence des Évêques de France (CEF). En concertation avec eux, elle coordonne le dialogue avec les services de l’Etat pour l’envoi de volontaires en mission.
Elle est au service de tous les diocèses, congrégations, mouvements et services d’Église : plateforme d’envoi de volontaires, elle les conseille et les accompagne dans l’envoi de leurs l’envoi de leurs volontaires en mission.

Une ONG de développement agréée

La DCC est une association de loi 1901 agréée par l’État pour l’envoi de volontaires de solidarité internationale et l’accueil de volontaires en service civique. Elle collabore avec les ministères chargés de l’Europe et des Affaires étrangères, de l’Éducation nationale et de l’Enseignement supérieur.
C’est une association reconnue d’utilité publique et agréée association d’éducation populaire.

Elle s’insère dans un réseau d’ONG avec qui elle collabore de façon permanente. Elle est membre fondateur de la plateforme France Volontaires co-gérée par les pouvoirs publics. Elle est membre du Comité de liaison des ONG de volontariat (CLONG-volontariat) et de Coordination SUD.

Elle est agréée par le Don en confiance. À ce titre, ses comptes, sa gestion et son éthique sont régulièrement contrôlés et évalués.

Présente dans 50 pays, la DCC accompagne chaque année près de 500 volontaires.